Monday, March 19, 2012

Wonder - Pages 235-248

Miranda says she watched all six episodes of Star Wars just so she could talk to Auggie about "aliens and bounty hunters and all that." She even lets readers know where Auggie got the astronaut helmet he wore for two years. Now, I'd like to take the time to watch all six episodes in school - all in the name of research, of course - however I think it's best if we settle for the one-sheet for each of the films.

I put the images in the order the films were released, which is why it starts with Episode IV and ends with Episode III. The first three movies were released in 1977, 1980, and 1983. Over fifteen years later, three prequels were released that tell the events that happened before the original three films. The three prequels were released in 1999, 2002, and 2005.

Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope
Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back

Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi

Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace
Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones

Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

Although Miranda only says she "watched all six episodes," who thinks she watched The Clone Wars too? The movie was released in 2008 as an introduction to the television series. What about Rogue One? Or Solo?

Star Wars: The Clone Wars
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
Solo: A Star Wars Story

Of course, had Episodes VII, VIII, and IX been out when Wonder was written, I'd bet Miranda would have seen them too. She probably would have made plans to see the next episode in the theater with Auggie.

Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakins
Star Wars Episode VIII: The Last Jedi
Star Wars Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker

Emily Gibbs is the main character in the play Our Town. Miranda mentions Emily's costume at the end of her section. Here are some images of how Emily Webb was dressed in various productions of the play.

Continue to Part Eight: August.


  1. I liked the part of Miranda! Can't wait to read August!

  2. I like this book so much that I would like to read more of the authors books.

    1. Then you need to read The Julian Chapter, Pluto, and Shingaling. All are by the same author and feature characters from Wonder. You can get each one as an ebook or you can get all three together in a book called Auggie & Me. Another book is 365 Days of Wonder (Mr. Browne's Book of Precepts). It has additional information about Wonder in it too.

    2. i love this book so much

  3. Thank you for these great websites. I absolutely love it.

  4. its time for the 3rd August Chapter

  5. this book is like the best book about this i love it so much that i could read it over and over and the fact that you gave us these websites to look at i love it

  6. Love the website


Thanks for visiting Mr. W Reads. Feel free to leave a comment or question, and I will respond as quickly as possible. All comments are moderated, so your comment may not appear right away.